Applicant Log-In | Employer Log-In

Find a Career at a JCC Now!

Enter Keyword(s):
Select a State:
Select a Region:
Select a Category:
Back To Search Results

Location and Job Title:

Full-Time and Part-Time Preschool Teachers and Assistant Teachers
JCC Metrowest
760 Northfield Ave
West Orange, NJ 07052

Principal Responsibilities:

Come learn with us! Full-Time and Part-Time Teacher and Assistant Teacher positions are available in our progressive Early Childhood program at the JCC MetroWest in West Orange, NJ. Hours available are Full-Time or 12pm to 6pm. We are a Reggio-Emilia inspired pre-school using emergent curriculum in a play-based, authentic and nurturing environment.

Qualified candidates should email a cover letter and resume to the attention of Leslie Fleischman, Director - Early Childhood Center, at

All applicants for employment shall be considered without regard to race, religion, color, creed, national origin, ancestry, age, gender, sex, pregnancy, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, marital status, physical or mental disability, medical condition, genetic information, military or veteran status, or any other classification protected by law.

Minimum Qualifications:

We are looking for people with Early Childhood experience who are friendly and who value children's learning. Teachers should have a state licensed teacher's certificate or equivalent relevant education, experience teaching in an Early Childhood environment (ages 1-5 years), and knowledge of -- or willingness to learn about -- Jewish holidays and traditions. Some computer literacy is a must! Bachelor's or Master's Degree preferred.



Agency Information:

Welcome to Your JCC!

JCC MetroWest has been at the center of our community for 142 years, bringing people together while providing educational, social, cultural and fitness programs.

Our main facility, the Leon & Toby Cooperman JCC, located in West Orange, NJ, and our 20-acre day-camp, Camp Deeny Riback, located in Flanders, NJ serve the Jewish communities west of NYC, including Essex, Morris, and Union counties.